What I Wore On My Wedding Day

Nothing is more important than feeling your absolute best on your wedding day, especially when it comes to hair and makeup.  As a makep artist, I decided to do my own makeup for my wedding , I do my makeup everyday, I know what works for my face and my skin, and I know what I like so it only made sense!  Even though I was doing my own makeup , i still practiced several times before the big day.  I played with many different looks and even on the day off I kind of just winged it!  Besides how the makeup looks , it is important to use products that will last all day and night in whatever conditions.  My ceremony began at 4:30 pm , I started getting ready at 11am, it’s a no brainer that I needed something bullet proof and long wearing, so here is what worked for me!

Quick tip: make sure to drink lots and lots of water leading up to your big day, your skin will thank you for it!!

 

the holy grail wedding products….

1. Skin Prep…

I toned my face withe the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Face Toner, this stuff is amazing and refreshing, the cucumber extract really helps soothe the skin.  For moisturizer I used my Bobbi Brown Hydration Face Cream.  I absolutely love this face cream, I like to only use it on special occasion as it is pretty pricey, but hey it was my wedding!!

2. Prime…

To prime my face I used the Benefit Porefessional Matte Rescue PrimerHoly shizz this stuff is great at keeping your skin matte and grease ball free all day!! This primer is a gel so it helps at absorbing any additional oils, plus it had a nice cooling effect which was great!

3. Face….

DING DING DING!!!! The most imporant part of a flawless base if your foundation!! I went with my holy grail and also the foundation I use on every single one of my bridal clients, the Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Foundation!!! I LOVE this stuff.  This foundation is great at giving a natural skin like finish, it isnt cakey and most importantly it lasted all night long with no touch up!! I live in Florida, so no touch ups is a miracle.

All other face products were bobbi brown, bronzer and blush.  Use whatever colors compliment your skin the best!

4. Eyes…

I used my MAC Warm Neutrals Palette.  For my eye makeup I wanted something smokey but not too intense, and definitely something gold so this worked great and lasted all night.  I used the darkest shade in rhe palette as a smokey liner as well! For mascara, I went with the Too Faced Better Than Sex Water Proof.

5. Lips…

LINER!!!! THIS IS CRUCIAL! In order for your lips to stay poppin for a long time you need to line your lips.  This will give the lipstick something to adhere to other than your lips itself.  I went a bobbi brown liner as well as lipstick.  I carried a gloss with me incase I wanted to touch up that evening but I couldn’t be bothered doing so!!

6. Setting…

I used a combo of the UD Chill Setting Spray MUFE Mist and Fix Setting Spray. These two are my holy grails on a daily, the UD is cooling on the skin and releases a colling effect whenever your face gets icky and hot, and the MUFE is great for longevity.

1 Comment

Leave a comment